An Important Day

It’s the eve of the one and only bittersweet day of my life. 17 years back ( at 12 midnight), at the age of 5, I became a big sister. I will never forget that day. I had prayed for a sister long enough. And my wish had come true. I remember meeting her so small and tiny and asleep while I just went forward and gave her a quick kiss.

She passed away 4 months later. I’ve never written about this anywhere before,but this is my blog, and I will write. Write that I still love her as much as I did then. And she may have been here for only 4 months but she will be my little sister forever. And the fact that I have an angel for a sister.

Image

She will be 17 tomorrow and I imagine her to be this practical, athletic, sports loving, hardcore yet soft-hearted amazing girl. The kind that is going to eat cake at 12 for her birthday while dancing and at the same time looking out for me from heaven.

Image

For the first time, I have a birthday to attend tonight. The new friend’s birthday is tomorrow too. For years now, at 12 midnight, I’ve always had some me and her time. I look at this day to be thankful that I have lovely people around me including her. I hope I can make it through the night without any watery eyes.. I dislike sharing this feeling with other people, face to face that is.. And I hope she lives it up. It’s her last birthday as a kiddo after all.

Leave a Reply

