The Very Awesome Honey Aspirin Face Mask

I’ve been blessed with many awesome things in my life but flawless skin is not one of them.  Over the last few years, I’ve tried a number of things, some have failed, some were decent. But a few months back, I discovered this mask and it really does do wonders. The Honey and Aspirin Mask.

Honey is kickass for your skin having some wonderful anti-bacterial properties and Aspirin contains Salicylic Acid which is used in a lot of acne skin care products. I’ve tried making a mask with honey and many other things such as strawberries and tomatoes, but found it to be the best with Aspirin. Not only does the skin glow because of honey, but also seems more clearer thanks to the Aspirin.

To make this mask, all you need is:

– 2 Uncoated Aspirins

– Organic Honey

– A bowl and spoon to mix ingredients.

Wash your face with warm water before putting the mask as warm water opens up the pores and helps the honey get into the skin. Leave it on for 15-20 mins and wash it off. I usually end it by rubbing ice all over my face as it closes the skin pores.

Oh and tie your hair very very well! Every single time, I always find a few strands of hair swaying along the wind and getting stuck to the face mask. Urgh!

Anyway, see below how to make the mask.

Image

(You can click on the image to enlarge it)

I usually do this once a week or right before I gotta get out and need to look my best.

Also, whenever I see a pimple, I often just dissolve an Aspirin in water and dab it on the pimple. Helps.

And I hope this helped you. Seriously.

2 thoughts on “The Very Awesome Honey Aspirin Face Mask

    • Turmeric does wonders for the skin! Yep!! 🙂 Though I’ve always been a little skeptical about it staining. But as far as I know, if you mix it with water or curd, that shouldn’t be a problem! 🙂

Leave a Reply

