Bringing in the Birthday Weekend

So as many of you may already know, it was the boy’s birthday last weekend. Me being me, I LOVE going all out for birthdays! 

This year, his birthday fell on a Saturday, so I thought, instead of a one day, why not celebrate the whole weekend? 😀 So I met him Friday evening and told him I need him to sign some “important documents.” Then I handed him a file where the first document was a phone bill, to make him even more confused.. And when he flipped over… Ta-da! 

Image

The plan worked. He was crazy surprised. Then signed on the dotted line. And then we ate cake.

Simple idea, but I loved the way it worked!

Leave a Reply

